2 Review/sAdd your review
Lorenzo Pusceddu
Concert Band
Scomegna Edizioni Musicali
Full score and parts concert format
Product Code
ES B999.21A
In the past twenty years, the wind band of Ales (Sardinia), to whom this piece is dedicated, has pursued the path towards technical and artistic growth followed by many other wind bands. Lorenzo Pusceddu, with this composition divided into four movements, wants to underline some of the aspects that bind together all groups that undertake this path. I. Movement: the “Prologo” (“Prologue”) pays homage to the director, the real artistic drive of the wind band. “Della vitalità” (“Of the Vitality”) describes with a virtuosic writing the eagerness that animates the ensemble and furthers improvements. II. Movement: “Del caos” (“Of the Chaos”) employs a harsher musical language to describe those difficulties, tensions, and obstacles that are inevitable fellow travelers along this path. III. Movement: “Della serenità” (“Of the Serenity”), a simple and quiet Andante, recognizes everyone who works within the ensemble to create a mood of peaceful collaboration, a condition essential to study and collective growth. IV. Movement: “Della celebrazione” (“Of the Celebration”) rightfully ends the suite: it is an austere and balanced celebration, as is the style of the wind band, but conscious of the growth reached through this journey.
Price: 136,00 €
Immediate availability
  • Grandios Unser Motto für unser diesjähriges Frühjahrskonzert heißt "italienische Spezialitäten". Und da will ich natürlich unbedingt Originalkompositionen für Blasorchester auf dem Programm haben. Ich bereue meine Entscheidung für dieses Stück absolut nicht. Die Probenarbeit macht Spaß, da gibt es mehrere recht originelle Nüsse zu knacken. Insbesondere der weibliche Teil unseres Orchesters schwärmt für den lyrisch sehr schön gestalteten 3. Satz, der in starken Kontrast zum vorhergehenden Chaosteil steht. Grandios wie sich die Musik ins Chaos hineinmanövriert. Erst durch schräge Töne, und dann bricht einem die Eins weg, was dann in der Taktlosigkeit endet. Eine einmalige Nummer.
    Roland17 February 2015
  • . Un po' di Jean Sibelius, un pizzico di Ciajkovskij, una spolverata di Andrew Boysen e tanto, tanto Pusceddu. Questa l'alchimia che caratterizza una delle suites più riuscite del compositore sardo. Un Lorenzo Pusceddu che gioca a disorientare l'ascoltatore, rendendosi in alcuni momenti del brano completamente irriconoscibile. Poi viene fuori il suo stile inconfondibile, con i suoi temi e i suoi movimenti armonici, semplici ma solo in apparenza. Che dire? Missione riuscita. Peccato solo per l'ultimo movimento, carino ma non all'altezza degli altri tre.
    Blackliszt26 June 2016
Add a review